First Civil Contract of Phase-4 Project of Delhi Metro Awarded

Share with your network

The first civil contract of the Phase – IV project of Delhi Metro has been awarded for the construction of a portion of Janakpuri West – R. K Ahsram Marg Corridor (Extension of Line – 8). The contract includes construction of a portion of the Janakpuri West – R. K Ahsram Marg Corridor with 10 stations (Keshopur, Paschim Vihar, Peeragarhi, Mangolpuri, West Enclave, Pushpanjali, Deepali Chowk, Madhuban Chowk, Prashant Vihar & North Pitampura).

The given work involves the part design and construction of elevated viaduct, elevated ramp, siding line and station buildings. The work on this corridor is expected to commence by end of November, 2019 and is scheduled to be completed within 30 months from the commencement. The 28.92 km long Janakpuri West – R. K Ahsram Marg corridor is an extension of Magenta Line and will come up with 22 stations.

Additional Information

The Delhi Metro is currently engaged in the preparatory works for three approved corridors of Phase 4 under which, 61.68 kilometres of new Metro lines shall be constructed across three different corridors comprising of 46 Metro stations. These new sections shall provide interconnectivity among the already operational sections of Delhi Metro.

The approved corridors are:

Corridors Total Length Underground Length Elevated Length No. Of Stations
Aerocity to Tughlakabad 20.201 14.619 5.582 15
R. K Ashram to Janakpuri West 28.92 7.74 21.18 25
Maujpur – Majlis Park 12.558 00 12.558 06
Total 61.679 22.359 39.320 46

Source: DMRC

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.