NPCC Ltd. to Redevelop 8 Railway Stations

Share with your network

Indian Railway Stations Development Corporation (IRSDC) and NPCC Ltd. have signed a Memorandum of Agreement (MoA) on “Railway Station Redevelopment” on 28.06.2019 for redevelopment at total 8 railway stations including Jaipur, Dadar, Agra Cantt, Bangalore Cantt.

Similar MoA was signed with three other Central Public Sector Enterprises (CPSE) i.e., EPIL, Bridge & Roof and MECON Ltd on 20.06.2019 and 21.06.2019 for redevelopment at total 22 railway stations including Kolkata Terminal, Kanpur Central, Kalyan Jn, Ludhiana, Hyderabad, Udaipur City, Andheri, Bandra Terminus, Ranchi and Lokmanya Tilak.

These CPSEs will prepare Detailed Project Reports of these 30 stations for their development/ redevelopment and act as Project Management Consultant to IRSDC for implementation of above station redevelopment program. This is a great milestone in the government’s prestigious program of station redevelopment.

Six CPSEs have been selected by IRSDC for redevelopment of total 41 railway stations under the above program. The remaining CPSEs are IRCON and RITES who shall also be signing similar agreement with IRSDC shortly.

This will further accelerate the station redevelopment initiatives being undertaken by IRSDC wherein DPR preparation at 12 stations and construction at two stations namely Habibganj & Gandhinagar are already in progress.

Source: IRSDC

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.