Track laying begins for Mumbai Metro Line-7

Share with your network

Mumbai: The MMRDA (Mumbai Metropolitan Region Development Authority) began laying tracks on Andheri (E) to Dahisar (E) Metro line-7. The metro track-laying work began on June 16 near the National Park and will continue for 2-3 days.

More Information:

  • The 16.475-km long Metro line-7 will have 13 stations.
  • This metro line is likely to be ready by mid-2020.
  • The rails imported from Japan were transported from Wadala yard using 70 feet trailer to the site.
  • Civil work for Metro line-7 is expected to complete by December this year, an official said.
  • The trial runs will start in early 2020.

About Metro-7

  • Metro Line 7 from Andheri (E) to Dahisar (E) is 16.475 km long elevated corridor with 13 stations.
  • The 13 stations are:
    • Andheri Metro (E)
    • Shankarwadi
    • JVLR Jn.
    • Mahanand
    • Aarey
    • Pathan Wadi
    • Pushpa Park
    • Bandongri
    • Mahindra & Mahindra
    • Magathane
    • Devipada
    • National Park
    • Ovaripada
  • It will provide interconnectivity among the existing Western Express Highway, Western Railway, Metro Line 1 (Ghatkopar to Versova), the ongoing Metro Line 2A (Dahisar to D N Nagar) and the proposed Metro Line 6 (Swami Samarth Nagar to Vikhroli).
  • It shall facilitate smooth and efficient interchange with the suburban rail system and MRT system at Andheri, JVLR and Dahisar.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.