OSOP Update: Around 40 ‘One Station One Product’ outlets are operational in South Eastern Railway

One Station One Product (OSOP) kiosks are running successfully over all the four divisions  in South Eastern Railway. Till now 40 OSOP outlets have been operational to promote the ‘Vocal for Local’ vision of the Government of India.

More Details:

The O­ne Station O­ne Product (OSOP) scheme was introduced by the Ministry of Railways with a mission to promote local/indigenous products by providing a market and creating additional income opportunities for the residents of the area.

The products include handicrafts, artefacts, textiles and handlooms, traditional garments, local agricultural produce, processed/semi processed food etc.

One Station One Product (OSOP) kiosks have been running successfully since implementation of the scheme over all the four divisions in South Eastern Railway jurisdiction.

With the huge response received from the general public and passengers, more outlets are being opened at different stations. Presently, a total forty OSOP stalls are operational over the South Eastern Railway jurisdiction.

The stations with OSOP stalls are Adra, Bankura, Bhaga, Bishnupur, Bokaro Steel City, Joychandi Pahar, Purulia, Adityapur, Chaibasa, Chakradharpur, Jharsuguda, Rajgangpur, Rourkela, Tatanagar, Andul, Bagnan, Balasore, Balichak, Bauria, Dasnagar, Digha, Haldia, Jaleswar, Jhargram, Kharagpur, Mecheda, Panskura, Ramrajatala, Rupsa, Santragachi (2), Shalimar (2), Tamluk, Hijli, Hatia, Jhalida, Muri, Ranchi and Silli.

Source: South Eastern Railway- Press Release | Image Credit (representational): MoR